Important dates

abstracts: May 21
full papers: May 28
notification: July 4
final version: July 23
early registration: Sept 15
conference: October 11-14


Call for Papers    ( download as PDF)

Objectives and Scope

Applying formal methods may involve the modeling of different aspects of a system that are expressed through different paradigms. Correspondingly, different analysis techniques will be used to examine differently modeled system views, different kinds of properties, or simply in order to cope with the sheer complexity of the system. The iFM conference series seeks to further research into the combination of (formal and semi-formal) methods for system development, regarding modeling and analysis, and covering all aspects from language design through verification and analysis techniques to tools and their integration into software engineering practice.

Areas of interest include but are not limited to:

Integration of formal modeling and analysis methods | Integration of formal and semi-formal modeling and analysis methods | Integration of formal methods into software engineering practice | Semantics | Logics | Type systems | Verification | Model checking | Static analysis | Theorem proving | Refinement | Model transformations | Tools | Experience reports | Case studies

The conference will be preceded by a day devoted to workshops and tutorials.

Invited Speakers

Conference Location

iFM 2010 is organized by INRIA Nancy-Grand Est and will take place at the LORIA laboratory for computer science on the campus of the Faculty of Sciences of Nancy University on October 11-14, 2010.

Submission Guidelines

iFM 2010 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or experience reports related to the overall theme of method integration. All papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere. Submission will be electronically as PDF or Postscript, using the Springer LNCS format. Papers should not exceed 15 pages in length. Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. The conference proceedings will be published by Springer Verlag in the LNCS series.

Program committee

Dominique Méry (U. Nancy, F, co-chair) Stephan Merz (INRIA Nancy, F, co-chair)
Yamine Aït-Ameur (ENSMA Poitiers, F) Jean-Paul Bodeveix (U. Toulouse, F)
Bernard Boigelot (U. Liège, B) Eerke Boiten (U. Kent, UK)
Jim Davies (U. Oxford, UK) David Déharbe (UFRN Natal, BR)
John Derrick (U. Sheffield, UK) Wan Fokkink (VU Amsterdam, NL)
Martin Fränzle (U. Oldenburg, D) Andy Galloway (U. York, UK)
Hubert Garavel (INRIA Grenoble, F) Diego Latella (CNR Pisa, I)
Stefan Leue (U. Konstanz, D) Michael Leuschel (U. Düsseldorf, D)
Heiko Mantel (TU Darmstadt, D) Jun Pang (U. Luxembourg, LU)
David Pichardie (INRIA Rennes, F) Wolfram Schulte (Microsoft, US)
Graeme Smith (U. Queensland, AUS) Jin Song Dong (U. Singapore, SG)
Martin Steffen (U. Oslo, N) Kenji Taguchi (NII Tokyo, JP)
Helen Treharne (U. Surrey, UK) Elena Troubitsyna (Åbo Akademi, FIN)
Heike Wehrheim (U. Paderborn, D)